Welcome to the website of the
International Fire and Rescue Confederation e.V.
A strong alliance for third world and emerging countries
Dear visitor, we are currently redesigning our website from the ground up and will be back soon - with a new design and more information about the International Fire and Rescue Confederation e.V. and our work.

Until then, we kindly ask for your patience and look forward to sharing our expertise in development aid on our new website with you soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Write to us at: info@frc-world.org

About the International Fire and Rescue Confederation e.V.

The association "International Fire and Rescue Confederation" has set itself the goal of pooling knowledge and experience from the fields of training, technology and science in order to be able to work in third world and emerging countries or in countries with a specific need to support or improve the development of hazard prevention and disaster control structures as well as to initiate research projects, provided that this promotes or accelerates an improvement of the goals. This applies in particular to the areas of fire brigade, fire protection and rescue services as well as emergency medical care and civil protection.

Support our work.
Engage yourself for a better future!
Donate now

Heidelberger Volksbank eG
IBAN: DE57 6729 0000 0149 6603 72
BIC: GENODE61HD1


Get involved!
Become a member of our FRC Team.
Contact us:
info@frc-world.org

Context

When the eight-storey Rana Plaza collapsed in 2013 in Bangladesh, 1,135 people lost their lives and 2,438 were injured. Our President Dipl.-Ing. Lothar Hügin was in Bangladesh during this severe catastrophe, and witnessed on site how urgent the need for concepts and professional training in the domain of fire protection and rescue services was.

This example is one of many personal experiences that have motivated Mr Hügin to set up the International Fire and Rescue Confederation e.V. together with committed partners.

We are convinced that those who can rescue, extinguish fire, and protect proficiently can provide effective development aid that prevents disasters, improves living conditions and opens up future prospects for people.

Board


President: Dipl.-Ing- Lothar Hügin

Vice President: Marion Walsmann
Member of the European Parliament

Vice President: Dipl.-Ing. Tobias Bauer

How to find us

International Fire and Rescue Confederation e.V.

Berlin Office
Friedrichstraße 171
10117 Berlin
+49 30 652122568
info@frc-world.org

Heidelberg Office
Voßstraße 12
69115 Heidelberg
+49 6221 7253653
info@frc-world.org

Donation account
Heidelberger Volksbank eG
IBAN: DE57 6729 0000 0149 6603 72
BIC: GENODE61HD1

Herzlich willkommen auf der
Website der International Fire
and Rescue Confederation e.V.
Ein starkes Bündnis für Drittwelt- und Schwellenländer
Wir überarbeiten zurzeit unsere Website von Grund auf und sind bald wieder für Sie da – mit neuem Design und weiteren Inhalten über den Verband und unsere Arbeit.

Bis dahin bitten wir um etwas Geduld und freuen uns Entwicklungshilfe mit Einsatzfreude und Erfahrung bald auf unserer neuen Website mit Ihnen zu teilen!

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für Fragen zur Verfügung. Schreiben Sie uns: info@frc-world.org

Der Verband

Der Verband „International Fire and Rescue Confederation – FRC e.V.“ hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Wissen und Erfahrung (Know-how) aus den Bereichen Ausbildung, Technik und Wissenschaft zu bündeln, um in Drittwelt- und Schwellenländern, bzw. in Ländern wo Bedarf besteht, die Entwicklung von Gefahrenabwehr- und Katastrophenschutzstrukturen zu unterstützen bzw. zu verbessern sowie Forschungsprojekte zu initiieren, sofern diese eine Verbesserung der Ziele fördert bzw. forciert. Dies betrifft insbesondere die Bereiche des Feuerwehr-, Brandschutz- und Rettungswesens, der medizinischen Notversorgung sowie des Bevölkerungs- und Zivilschutzes.

Unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit.
Engagieren Sie sich für eine bessere Zukunft!
Jetzt Spenden

Heidelberger Volksbank eG
IBAN: DE57 6729 0000 0149 6603 72
BIC: GENODE61HD1


Jetzt Engagieren!
Werden Sie Teil des FRC Teams.
Kontaktieren Sie uns:
info@frc-world.org

Der Hintergrund

Als 2013 das achtgeschossige Rana Plaza in Bangladesch einstürzte, verloren 1.135 Menschen ihr Leben, 2.438 wurden verletzt. Den Jahrestag des schwersten Fabrikunfalls in der Geschichte des Landes erlebte unser Präsident Dipl.-Ing. Lothar Hügin vor Ort mit und erfuhr, wie groß der Bedarf an Konzepten und professioneller Ausbildung im Brandschutz- und Rettungswesen ist.

Das Beispiel ist eine von vielen persönlichen Erfahrungen, die Hügin motiviert haben, gemeinsam mit engagierten Partnern den Verband „International Fire and Rescue Confederation e.V.“ ins Leben zu rufen.

Denn wer fachkundig retten, löschen, bergen und schützen kann, leistet effektive Entwicklungshilfe, die Katastrophen verhindert, Lebensbedingungen verbessert und Menschen Zukunftsperspektiven eröffnet.

Der Vorstand


Präsident: Dipl.-Ing- Lothar Hügin

Vizepräsidentin: Marion Walsmann
Mitglied des Europäischen Parlaments

Vizepräsident: Dipl.-Ing. Tobias Bauer

Hier finden Sie uns

International Fire and Rescue Confederation e.V.

Hauptstadtbüro
Friedrichstraße 171
10117 Berlin
+49 30 652122568
info@frc-world.org

Geschäftsstelle Heidelberg
Voßstraße 12
69115 Heidelberg
+49 6221 7253653
info@frc-world.org

Spendenkonto
Heidelberger Volksbank eG
IBAN: DE57 6729 0000 0149 6603 72
BIC: GENODE61HD1